Fat-bike.com Interview Series

We’ve been fortunate over the past year to have interviewed several folks with a ton of experience in the fat-bike scene. Small builders, extreme riders, racers, large-brand product managers, icons and regular folks, the amount of info and experience that these people represent for our chosen sport is amazing. Our site tends to be all about current info and keeping the faithful informed but these interviews deserve a second look, or a first if you missed them the first time around. And, a special “Thanks!” goes out to all these folks who’ve taken the time to answer our questions.

Sov – Surly – https://fat-bike.com/2012/05/spinners-interview-with-sov-from-surly/

Conrad – Sandman Bikes – Belgium – https://fat-bike.com/2011/12/interview-with-conrad-from-sandman-bikes/ – and – https://fat-bike.com/2012/10/scoop-sandman-bikes-2013/

David Gabrys – 45NRTH – https://fat-bike.com/2012/06/interview-with-david-gabrys-of-45-nrth/

Andrew Watson – Watson Cycles – https://fat-bike.com/2012/01/interview-with-andrew-watson-of-watson-cycles/

Alex Cook – A-Train Cycles – https://fat-bike.com/2012/04/builder-profile-a-train-cycles/

Chris Zito – Icon – https://fat-bike.com/2012/07/interview-with-chris-zito-pugsley-pioneer/

Matt Gersib – Fat-bike Racer – https://fat-bike.com/2012/11/interview-with-matt-gersib-fat-bike-racer/

Greg Matyas – Fatback owner and racer– https://fat-bike.com/2012/11/interview-with-greg-matyas-owner-and-racer-of-fatback-bikes/

Lou Binik – Foxwear Custom Clothing – https://fat-bike.com/2012/02/interview-with-lou-binik-of-foxwear/

 

About Greg Smith 1127 Articles
Greg Smith, known to many site visitors as Sven Hammer, founded Fat-bike.com in 2011 and the site quickly became the #1 online community for all things Fat. You can currently find Greg outfitting Everyday Cycles; a Milwaukee, WI retailer of gear for fatbikers, adventure cyclists and urban assault riders.